FNJ

Free AI website builders

Free AI website builders: what you actually get for free

26 of the 27 website builders we compared have a free plan or a free trial, but only 14 let you publish a live site without paying, and only Google Sites allows your own domain for free. Below, what each free plan includes, checked on the vendor's own site. FNJ isn't free: it's a one-time $29, and the site it exports can be hosted on a free static plan.

FNJ makes one of the builders compared here, so weigh our view with that in mind. Facts about other products come from each vendor's own website, checked in October 2026; plans change, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

Free plans compared

Swipe the table to compare →

Free plans compared
Free planOwn domain on the free planCode exportPaid plans from
Wix AI website builderFree plan. Free plan, no credit card. Sites get an assigned wixsite.com address and show Wix ads on every page; no custom domain and no online payments.NoNo code exportNot clearly published
B12 AI website builderFree plan. Free plan publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain with 5 daily AI credits (max 30 a month); no custom domain, and removing B12 ads needs a paid plan. New users can try paid plans for $1 for the first 7 days.NoNo code export$20/month billed yearly (Website; $24/month billed monthly)
Jimdo Website BuilderFree plan. Free plan publishes on a .jimdosite.com subdomain with Jimdo ads, up to 5 pages, 5 GB storage and 1 smart form; no custom domain and no customer support.NoNo code exportNot clearly published
Strikingly AI Site BuilderFree plan. Free plan publishes on a mystrikingly.com subdomain with 500 MB storage per site, 5 GB monthly bandwidth and one product at a 5% transaction fee; custom domains need a paid plan and branding removal starts on Pro.NoNo code exportNot clearly published
Mixo AI website builderFree plan. Free forever: a live site on a Mixo-branded address (yourbusiness.mixo.site), a page about the business and a contact form; free sites display the Mixo badge. No credit card needed.NoPartial code export$20/month, billed monthly (Business Site); 20% less with annual billing
Framer AI agentFree plan. Free plan: Framer subdomain, 1 GB bandwidth, 500 AI credits to try agents (when the workspace has no subscription). The 'Made in Framer' badge is removed only by connecting a custom domain or upgrading. Framer calls the free plan ideal for non-commercial use.NoNo code export$10/month, billed yearly (Basic)
Webflow AI site builderFree plan. Starter site plan is free: webflow.io subdomain, 2 static pages, limited CMS, 1 GB bandwidth, 50 form submissions; removing the 'Made in Webflow' badge needs a paid site plan. The free Starter Workspace includes 200 AI credits.NoPartial code export$15/month, billed yearly (Basic site plan)
Relume Site BuilderFree plan. Free forever, no card: enough AI usage for about one small site a month, free hosting on a Relume subdomain with the Relume badge and a 1,500 monthly page view limit. Export on the free plan is Figma-only, with 1 project and 1 page.NoFull code export$12 per site/month, billed $144 yearly (Launch hosting)
LovableFree plan. Free plan: 5 build credits a day, capped at 30 a month, plus small monthly Cloud and AI grants. Apps can be published publicly on a lovable.app subdomain. No custom domain, no code editing or code download, and the Edit with Lovable badge cannot be removed. Git sync is included. Lovable may unpublish Free projects after 12 months without visits or owner logins.NoFull code export$25/month billed monthly, or $250/year billed annually (Pro, 100 credits, USD)
BoltFree plan. Free $0: public and private projects, 300K tokens daily limit and 1M tokens a month, website hosting on a bolt.host address (about 10 GB bandwidth and 333,333 requests a month, hard limit), Made in Bolt badge on previews and published sites. Custom domains are a Pro feature.NoFull code export$25 per month billed monthly (Pro)
v0Free plan. Free $0/month: deploy apps to Vercel, visual editing in Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages a day. New users get a one-time $5 credit offer; existing Free users keep a $5 monthly allowance.Not publishedFull code export$30/user/month (Plus)
Base44Free plan. Free $0: 25 message credits and 100 integration credits a month, up to 5 apps, core features (auth, database, analytics). Apps go live on a base44.app URL. Custom domains and removing the Base44 badge start on Starter.NoPartial code export$16/month billed annually, or $20/month billed monthly (Starter)
CarrdFree plan. Free: up to three sites per account with Carrd's core features, published with Made with Carrd branding. Custom domains, forms and embeds need Pro Standard; a 7-day Pro trial is offered.NoPartial code export$9/year (Pro Lite; custom domains from Pro Standard at $19/year)
Google SitesFree plan. Sites can be created and published with a personal (consumer) Google Account; Google's help center shows no payment step. Sites publish to a Google Sites web address or a connected custom domain, public or restricted.YesContent onlyNot clearly published
Squarespace AI website builder (Blueprint AI)Free trial. No free plan. Every site starts with a 14-day free trial, no credit card required; publishing needs a paid website plan.NoContent onlyNot clearly published
GoDaddy Airo AI BuilderFree plan. Free start with 50 AI credits a month, no credit card. GoDaddy's pricing guides say the free plan is build-and-preview only and publishing needs a paid plan. Plan credits expire each billing cycle.NoFull code exportNot clearly published
Hostinger AI Builder (formerly Zyro and Hostinger Horizons)Free trial. No free plan. A 7-day free trial lets you build and preview a site or app (5 AI credits in agentic mode); trial sites cannot be published and trial stores cannot connect payments. Paid plans have a 30-day money-back guarantee.NoPartial code exportNot clearly published
Durable AI website builderFree plan. Free plan gives a private website preview, 300 AI credits in total and a CRM for up to 10 customers. The comparison table shows no durable.site subdomain, custom domain or branding removal on Free; those start on Launch.NoNo code export$22/month billed yearly (Launch; $25/month billed monthly)
Dorik AIFree trial. The pricing page lists only paid plans and says the free trial lasts 7 days, with the selected plan's limits. Other Dorik pages describe a free plan with unlimited sites and custom domains, which conflicts with the pricing page.Not publishedPartial code export$29/month, billed monthly (Personal); $20.75/month billed $249 annually
WebStarts AIFree plan. Free plan at $0, no credit card: 1 GB storage; the comparison table shows no SSL, forms, blog or payments on Free, and paid plans list custom domain, custom email and 'Ad Free'.NoNot published$14/month, billed annually (Individual); $25/month billed monthly
Unicorn PlatformFree plan. Free Lurker plan: up to 10 pages and 10 blog posts, but 0 published websites. No custom domain, HTML export or branding removal.NoPartial code export$9/month billed yearly, or $14/month billed monthly (Maker)
Readdy AI website builderFree plan. Free plan: 250 credits a month, 2 projects, 200 MB storage, 1 editor. The pricing table lists 0 sites included on Free and no custom domain or code export; paid plans add a custom domain and 'Export Code'.NoFull code export$25/month, billed monthly (Starter); $15/month on a 1-year plan
10Web AI Website BuilderFree trial. The AI builder FAQ describes a 3-day free trial with 5 AI credits and says a paid plan is needed to launch and keep the site. Another FAQ on the same page says building and launching on a yoursite.10web.site address is free; the two statements conflict.NoFull code exportNot clearly published
Elementor AI Site PlannerFree plan. The core Elementor plugin is listed as forever free (32 widgets, landing page builder, Hello theme) but needs your own WordPress hosting and excludes Theme Builder, Form Builder, Popup Builder, eCommerce features and support. Elementor's blog says Site Planner is free to use. A site launched on Elementor Host from Site Planner without a subscription exists for 14 days.Not publishedFull code exportNot clearly published
WordPress.com AI website builderFree plan. The free WordPress.com plan has a wordpress.com subdomain, shows WordPress.com ads to visitors and includes 1 GB storage. The AI website builder itself is available on paid plans only; the Personal plan lists it with usage limits.NoPartial code exportNot clearly published
Replit AgentFree plan. Starter plan (free): daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap, Lite build only, one free published app that goes down after 30 days, Made with Replit badge. Third-party connectors (including Stripe) and Plan Mode need Core.Not publishedFull code export$18/month billed annually, or $20/month billed monthly (Core)

What free plans usually leave out

  • Your own domain: most free plans publish on the builder's subdomain.
  • Removing the builder's branding or badge.
  • Higher limits on pages, storage, AI credits or visitors.
  • Taking the site elsewhere: free or paid, many hosted builders don't export the code.

The cheapest way to own the site

If the goal is a site you own rather than a site you rent, compare the total cost over a few years, not the first month. FNJ's Site Pack is $29 once for 50 credits, about three complete sites, and the static HTML it exports can be hosted on a free static plan such as Cloudflare Pages, with your own domain.

Every free plan, in detail

01Wix AI website builder

Best for: an all-in-one hosted site with a store, bookings and forms built in

Business websites, including online stores, service sites with scheduling and lead forms, blogs, events and portfolios.

Generates pages, layout and copy from a text prompt; you then edit by hand or with Aria, Wix's built-in AI agent, which can also add business features such as payments and automated workflows.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan, no credit card. Sites get an assigned wixsite.com address and show Wix ads on every page; no custom domain and no online payments.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
No code export. Wix's help center says a site must be hosted and run on Wix's servers; no code or site export is offered. Wix says the content you build belongs to you, and domains can be connected or transferred.
Hosting
Must host with them. Hosting is included and required; Wix says its SaaS architecture does not support external hosting.

Good at

  • Prompt-to-site generation, then drag-and-drop or AI-agent editing
  • Built-in business tools: store, payments, scheduling, forms
  • Free plan that publishes on a Wix subdomain

Watch out for

  • No code export; the site cannot leave Wix hosting
  • Free plan shows Wix ads and uses a wixsite.com address
  • Custom domain and online payments need a paid plan

02B12 AI website builder

Best for: a service business that wants its site, client intake, contracts and payments in one place

Websites, online stores, portfolios, blogs and web apps, with client tools such as intake, contracts and payments on the higher plan.

An AI agent turns a plain-language description into a draft site in about two minutes; you chat with it to change design or copy, add a backend, and set up scheduled tasks.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain with 5 daily AI credits (max 30 a month); no custom domain, and removing B12 ads needs a paid plan. New users can try paid plans for $1 for the first 7 days.
Paid plans from
$20/month billed yearly (Website; $24/month billed monthly)
Code export
No code export. B12's help center says there is no file or code export another host could use and no local backup download. You can copy text, keep files you uploaded, export contacts and keep your domain.
Hosting
Must host with them. B12 compiles and serves sites on its own AWS-based hosting and says sites won't work if downloaded or hosted outside B12.

Good at

  • Free plan that publishes on a B12 subdomain
  • Commerce and backends on the Website plan
  • Client tools (intake, contracts, email marketing) on the higher plan

Watch out for

  • No code or file export; leaving means rebuilding
  • AI-generated images can't be exported
  • Free plan has a daily AI credit cap; removing B12 ads needs a paid plan

03Jimdo Website Builder

Best for: a simple small-business site or shop with bookings and invoices built in

Small-business websites, online stores and portfolios, with bookings, smart forms, invoices and payment links.

Drafts a site's structure, text, images and calls to action for your business; Companion, an AI assistant added in November 2025, reviews site and business data, recommends next steps and helps create content.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan publishes on a .jimdosite.com subdomain with Jimdo ads, up to 5 pages, 5 GB storage and 1 smart form; no custom domain and no customer support.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
No code export. Jimdo documents no user-facing site export: it keeps platform-wide backups only, and its Creator help center says users cannot create a backup of their website themselves.
Hosting
Must host with them. Hosting with HTTPS is part of every plan; no way to run a Jimdo site elsewhere is documented.

Good at

  • Free plan that publishes on a Jimdo subdomain
  • AI site drafts plus an AI business assistant (Companion)
  • Bookings, forms and invoicing built in

Watch out for

  • No site or code export
  • Free plan shows Jimdo ads and is limited to 5 pages
  • Custom domain needs a paid plan

04Strikingly AI Site Builder

Best for: a quick one-page or small site with a store, blog or memberships

Websites and landing pages for entrepreneurs and creatives, with an online store, blog and memberships.

Generates a full site from a site name and a short business description, which you then edit in the Strikingly editor.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan publishes on a mystrikingly.com subdomain with 500 MB storage per site, 5 GB monthly bandwidth and one product at a 5% transaction fee; custom domains need a paid plan and branding removal starts on Pro.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
No code export. Strikingly's help center says it doesn't allow site export or downloading site pages because the editor stays tied to its servers; leaving means rebuilding elsewhere.
Hosting
Must host with them. All sites use Strikingly's managed cloud hosting; exporting a site to host elsewhere is not supported.

Good at

  • Free plan that publishes on a Strikingly subdomain
  • Online store, blog and memberships built in
  • Hosting included on every site

Watch out for

  • No site or code export
  • Free plan: one product with a 5% transaction fee
  • Branding removal only from the Pro plan

05Mixo AI website builder

Best for: a fast one-page business site from a single description

Small-business websites and landing pages with contact forms, enquiry tracking, a blog and SEO settings.

Builds a business website from a short description of the business, including pages, contact forms and SEO setup, which you then edit with a click-to-edit editor.

Free plan
Free plan. Free forever: a live site on a Mixo-branded address (yourbusiness.mixo.site), a page about the business and a contact form; free sites display the Mixo badge. No credit card needed.
Paid plans from
$20/month, billed monthly (Business Site); 20% less with annual billing
Code export
Partial code export. Mixo offers a paid, on-request download of a site's source code for backup or migration: you buy it, then email support. Only published files are included, sites cannot be re-imported, and the format and price are not stated.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Hosting with SSL is included on every plan; the paid source-code download is the only documented way to take the site elsewhere.

Good at

  • Free plan stays live with no time limit
  • Builds and publishes a site from a single business description
  • Built-in contact forms and enquiry tracking

Watch out for

  • Free sites use a Mixo address and show the Mixo badge
  • No native store; payments use links to Stripe, PayPal or Gumroad
  • Code download is a paid manual request with unstated format

06Framer AI agent

Best for: designers who want a visual canvas, a CMS and hosting in one place

Marketing and professional websites with CMS, localization and analytics, designed on Framer's canvas and hosted by Framer.

An AI agent creates editable pages, sections, copy and visuals in your project, can create and fill CMS collections, build code components from a description, and review a site for contrast, typos, missing alt text and SEO gaps.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan: Framer subdomain, 1 GB bandwidth, 500 AI credits to try agents (when the workspace has no subscription). The 'Made in Framer' badge is removed only by connecting a custom domain or upgrading. Framer calls the free plan ideal for non-commercial use.
Paid plans from
$10/month, billed yearly (Basic)
Code export
No code export. Framer's help center says it does not offer HTML export for self-hosting and has no way to export published sites as HTML files or static bundles.
Hosting
Must host with them. Sites are published on Framer's hosting; Framer says its performance features rely on its own infrastructure.

Good at

  • AI output stays editable on a visual design canvas
  • Built-in CMS, localization add-on and analytics
  • Free plan to design and publish on a Framer subdomain

Watch out for

  • No code or HTML export; sites must stay on Framer hosting
  • Free sites carry the 'Made in Framer' badge and no custom domain
  • No built-in store on the pricing page; selling relies on Marketplace plugins (e.g. Shopify storefront plugins)

07Webflow AI site builder

Best for: designers who want visual control, a CMS and e-commerce on one platform

Websites with CMS, ecommerce and localization; Webflow Cloud also hosts web apps.

Turns a prompt into a site draft plus a starter design system built on Webflow's Flowkit CSS framework; you then add, remove or reorder sections and pages and restyle it in the Designer.

Free plan
Free plan. Starter site plan is free: webflow.io subdomain, 2 static pages, limited CMS, 1 GB bandwidth, 50 form submissions; removing the 'Made in Webflow' badge needs a paid site plan. The free Starter Workspace includes 200 AI credits.
Paid plans from
$15/month, billed yearly (Basic site plan)
Code export
Partial code export. Paid Workspace plans (from Core) export HTML, CSS, JavaScript and assets as a ZIP. CMS content, ecommerce, user accounts, password protection, form processing, site search, localized pages and code components do not work in the export; CMS, ecommerce and user data can be exported separately as CSV. Exported code cannot be re-imported.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Exported static pages can be hosted anywhere without attribution; CMS, ecommerce, memberships, forms and search need Webflow hosting.

Good at

  • AI output is a real design system you keep editing visually
  • HTML/CSS/JS export on paid Workspace plans
  • Native CMS and ecommerce plans

Watch out for

  • Export drops CMS, ecommerce, forms and other dynamic features
  • Code export needs a paid Workspace plan on top of a site plan
  • Free sites stay on webflow.io with the Webflow badge

08Relume Site Builder

Best for: agencies that plan sites as sitemaps and wireframes before design

Marketing websites, from brief to sitemap, wireframes and style guide, assembled from Relume's component library.

From a brief, Relume generates a sitemap, wireframes with copy and a style guide, assembling the site from human-built components rather than generating raw layouts; specialist agents propose strategy, copy and design changes.

Free plan
Free plan. Free forever, no card: enough AI usage for about one small site a month, free hosting on a Relume subdomain with the Relume badge and a 1,500 monthly page view limit. Export on the free plan is Figma-only, with 1 project and 1 page.
Paid plans from
$12 per site/month, billed $144 yearly (Launch hosting)
Code export
Full code export. Starter and higher export plans export to React (Tailwind CSS and shadcn/ui) or plain HTML, and copy the project into Webflow or Figma. Starter is $18 per user/month, billed $216 yearly.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Relume can host the site (custom domain on paid Launch hosting), or you export and host it elsewhere.

Good at

  • Planning flow covers brief, sitemap, wireframes and style guide
  • Exports React or HTML code, plus Webflow and Figma
  • Free tier with hosting on a Relume subdomain

Watch out for

  • Code export needs a paid export plan; free exports to Figma only
  • Free hosting shows a Relume badge and caps page views
  • Hosting, AI usage and export are priced as separate plans

09Lovable

Best for: full-stack web apps with a backend, database and log-ins, built from chat

Websites and full-stack web apps (frontend, backend, database, auth) built from chat prompts.

You describe what you want in chat and Lovable generates a working app with frontend, backend, database, authentication and integrations, backed by editable code.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan: 5 build credits a day, capped at 30 a month, plus small monthly Cloud and AI grants. Apps can be published publicly on a lovable.app subdomain. No custom domain, no code editing or code download, and the Edit with Lovable badge cannot be removed. Git sync is included. Lovable may unpublish Free projects after 12 months without visits or owner logins.
Paid plans from
$25/month billed monthly, or $250/year billed annually (Pro, 100 credits, USD)
Code export
Full code export. Two-way Git sync (GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket) on all plans; codebase download as a .zip on paid plans. New apps (from May 13, 2026) use TanStack Start; older apps use React + Vite. Export excludes database data and uploaded files, which are exported separately; the built-in backend can move to managed or self-hosted Supabase.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Lovable hosts published apps, but Lovable says apps can be hosted anywhere. An exported app runs without a Lovable subscription once it no longer calls Lovable services.

Good at

  • Generates full-stack apps (backend, database, auth) from chat
  • Git sync on every plan, including Free
  • Documented path to move code and backend off Lovable

Watch out for

  • Code download, code editing and custom domains need a paid plan
  • Free plan capped at 30 build credits a month
  • Exports exclude database data and uploaded files

10Bolt

Best for: apps and websites built by chat, with hosting and a database in one place

Websites, web apps and prototypes built by chatting with AI, with built-in hosting and database (Bolt Cloud).

You describe a website or app in plain words and Bolt's AI builds it; modes include website, app and prototype, and you can start from Figma or GitHub.

Free plan
Free plan. Free $0: public and private projects, 300K tokens daily limit and 1M tokens a month, website hosting on a bolt.host address (about 10 GB bandwidth and 333,333 requests a month, hard limit), Made in Bolt badge on previews and published sites. Custom domains are a Pro feature.
Paid plans from
$25 per month billed monthly (Pro)
Code export
Full code export. Download the whole project as a zip (Export > Download) and run it locally with Node.js (npm install && npm run dev). GitHub integration backs up the project and syncs commits.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Bolt Cloud hosting is built in; Bolt also documents publishing to Netlify, and code synced to GitHub can be published with another service.

Good at

  • Full project download as a zip
  • GitHub sync for backup and outside editing
  • Hosting, domains and database included in one place

Watch out for

  • Free plan shows a Made in Bolt badge and has no custom domain
  • Free sites go offline when monthly hosting limits are hit
  • Usage is metered in tokens (1M a month on Free)

11v0

Best for: Next.js apps and interfaces for teams already working on Vercel

Full-stack web apps on Next.js, including landing pages, dashboards, e-commerce sites and internal tools.

v0 generates UI and backend logic from chat prompts, screenshots, mockups or Figma designs, using Next.js, React, TypeScript, Tailwind CSS and shadcn/ui.

Free plan
Free plan. Free $0/month: deploy apps to Vercel, visual editing in Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages a day. New users get a one-time $5 credit offer; existing Free users keep a $5 monthly allowance.
Paid plans from
$30/user/month (Plus)
Code export
Full code export. Code can be exported to work locally, and a bi-directional GitHub integration syncs changes. Vercel says it does not own the generated code. GitHub sync is listed on the Free plan.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Publish deploys to Vercel; v0 says you can still export code and deploy elsewhere, though environment variables, deployments and previews expect a connected Vercel project.

Good at

  • Generates standard Next.js, React and Tailwind code
  • Bi-directional GitHub sync, including on Free
  • Imports Figma designs, screenshots and existing repos

Watch out for

  • Free plan limited to 7 messages a day
  • Publishing is built around Vercel; Vercel's free Hobby plan is for non-commercial personal use only
  • Paid plans are priced per user

12Base44

Best for: apps with log-ins, a database and payments, hosted for you

Apps, websites and AI agents with built-in backend, database, user auth, payments and hosting.

You describe what you need in plain language and Base44's AI builds the frontend, backend, database, user auth and payments; you keep iterating by chatting.

Free plan
Free plan. Free $0: 25 message credits and 100 integration credits a month, up to 5 apps, core features (auth, database, analytics). Apps go live on a base44.app URL. Custom domains and removing the Base44 badge start on Starter.
Paid plans from
$16/month billed annually, or $20/month billed monthly (Starter)
Code export
Partial code export. Apps are React + Vite projects that call the Base44 backend through the @base44/sdk package. Two-way GitHub sync needs the Builder plan or higher; the CLI eject command copies frontend code and entity schemas into a new Base44 backend project, without data.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Base44 hosts apps; its docs say the frontend can be deployed to an external host while still using Base44 backend services. Base44 site hosting supports single-page apps only (no server-side rendering).

Good at

  • Backend, database, auth and hosting included without setup
  • Online store templates and built-in payments
  • Paid plans from $16/month on yearly billing

Watch out for

  • GitHub sync needs the Builder plan ($40/month billed annually)
  • Exported code still relies on Base44's backend SDK
  • Free plan: 25 message credits a month, badge, no custom domain

13Carrd

Best for: a simple one-page site, profile or landing page on a small budget

Simple, responsive one-page sites such as profiles, landing pages and link pages.

Free plan
Free plan. Free: up to three sites per account with Carrd's core features, published with Made with Carrd branding. Custom domains, forms and embeds need Pro Standard; a 7-day Pro trial is offered.
Paid plans from
$9/year (Pro Lite; custom domains from Pro Standard at $19/year)
Code export
Partial code export. Pro Plus ($49/year) and higher can download a zip of unminified HTML, CSS, JS and images for any site. Server-side code is excluded, forms do not work in the download, and it cannot be uploaded back to Carrd.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Carrd hosts published sites; on Pro Plus and higher the downloaded static files can be hosted elsewhere.

Good at

  • Free plan with up to three published sites
  • Low yearly pricing
  • Static HTML/CSS/JS download on Pro Plus

Watch out for

  • Built for one-page sites
  • Free sites carry Made with Carrd branding; custom domains need Pro Standard
  • Code download only on Pro Plus; forms stop working in the download

14Google Sites

Best for: a quick team, project or event site inside Google Workspace

Team, project, event and simple public sites built with drag-and-drop and Google Workspace embeds.

Free plan
Free plan. Sites can be created and published with a personal (consumer) Google Account; Google's help center shows no payment step. Sites publish to a Google Sites web address or a connected custom domain, public or restricted.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
Content only. Google Takeout (Drive export) includes Sites drafts, published sites, site content, themes, navigation and attachments. Google's help page does not state the file format or a way to host the export elsewhere.
Hosting
Must host with them. Sites are published on Google (a Google Sites address or a connected custom domain); no self-hosting option is described.

Good at

  • Usable with a personal Google Account
  • Embeds Docs, Calendar and other Workspace content
  • Real-time co-editing and access controls

Watch out for

  • No code export documented; Takeout format not stated
  • No AI site generation or store features described
  • Buying a domain through Google Sites requires a Workspace plan

15Squarespace AI website builder (Blueprint AI)

Best for: a polished hosted site that sells products or services

Multi-page websites for businesses, projects and personal brands, with selling and scheduling tools available.

Blueprint AI turns a plain-language description into a multi-page starting site with pages, copy, imagery, colors and fonts; an AI assistant, AI image generation and AI-generated sections help with editing.

Free plan
Free trial. No free plan. Every site starts with a 14-day free trial, no credit card required; publishing needs a paid website plan.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
Content only. Content-only export to a WordPress-format .xml file: layout pages, one blog, text and image blocks, gallery pages (7.0). Store, portfolio and index pages, product/audio/video blocks, drafts, style settings and custom CSS do not export.
Hosting
Must host with them. Sites run on Squarespace; many features rely on its platform JavaScript and CSS, and a paid plan is needed to publish.

Good at

  • AI starting site with pages, copy, imagery, colors and fonts
  • Selling products and services on every paid plan
  • One year of free domain registration on annual plans

Watch out for

  • No free plan; publishing needs a paid plan after the 14-day trial
  • Export is content only (WordPress XML), without styles or custom CSS
  • Store, portfolio and index pages don't export

16GoDaddy Airo AI Builder

Best for: a hosted site or simple web app with a database, in one account with your domain

Websites, online stores, portfolios and web apps such as booking systems, directories, marketplaces, client portals and dashboards.

Builds a full-stack site or web app (pages, copy, images, database and backend) from a conversation in any language; you refine it by chatting, editing yourself, or editing the generated code.

Free plan
Free plan. Free start with 50 AI credits a month, no credit card. GoDaddy's pricing guides say the free plan is build-and-preview only and publishing needs a paid plan. Plan credits expire each billing cycle.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
Full code export. All paid plans include code download: the project saves as a ZIP of files and code (Settings > Download Project). GoDaddy's features page says the export is the full source in React, TypeScript and Tailwind.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. GoDaddy hosting, SSL and deployment are included with each plan; GoDaddy says downloaded files can be re-imported to Airo or used with other hosting products.

Good at

  • Builds web apps with a database and backend, not only pages
  • Code download on all paid plans
  • Hosting, custom domain, payments and support in one account

Watch out for

  • Publishing needs a paid plan, per GoDaddy's pricing guides
  • AI credits are capped per plan and don't roll over
  • Free plan cannot connect a custom domain

17Hostinger AI Builder (formerly Zyro and Hostinger Horizons)

Best for: a low-cost hosted site, store or small web app with hosting, domain and email included

Websites, online stores, booking and membership sites, portfolios, and web apps such as CRMs, client portals and micro SaaS tools.

One builder with two modes: manual mode generates a starting site from a prompt for drag-and-drop editing; agentic mode builds and edits a site or app through chat. Hostinger merged its website builder and Horizons to create it; Zyro accounts were migrated to Hostinger, which calls AI Builder the improved version of Zyro.

Free plan
Free trial. No free plan. A 7-day free trial lets you build and preview a site or app (5 AI credits in agentic mode); trial sites cannot be published and trial stores cannot connect payments. Paid plans have a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
Partial code export. Agentic mode: ZIP of a Node.js project built with React and Vite (frontend and logic, not backend data); 'Code editor and export' is ticked on all three plans. Manual mode: content only (pages, text, images, files) to WordPress, without styles, layout, store, forms or SEO settings.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Plans include Hostinger hosting. Exported agentic-mode code can run on a Node.js server or be built to static files for other hosting; edited code can't be re-imported. Manual-mode sites stay on Hostinger.

Good at

  • Agentic mode exports a React + Vite codebase you can host elsewhere
  • Hosting, a first-year domain (12-month+ plans) and email included
  • Builds web apps as well as websites

Watch out for

  • Lowest advertised prices need a 48-month upfront term and renew higher
  • Manual-mode sites export content only, to WordPress
  • Code export excludes backend data and cannot be re-imported

18Durable AI website builder

Best for: a small-business site bundled with a CRM, bookings and AI marketing help

Small-business websites bundled with a CRM, online bookings, reviews, SEO tools and payment processing.

Generates a business website in seconds; AI agents then write blog and social posts, reply to leads and reviews, edit the site, and research keywords and competitors.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan gives a private website preview, 300 AI credits in total and a CRM for up to 10 customers. The comparison table shows no durable.site subdomain, custom domain or branding removal on Free; those start on Launch.
Paid plans from
$22/month billed yearly (Launch; $25/month billed monthly)
Code export
No code export. Durable's own comparison table marks code export as not offered, and its pricing FAQ says it doesn't offer extensive HTML customization.
Hosting
Must host with them. Hosting on Cloudflare is included on all plans; no way to host a Durable site elsewhere is documented. A custom domain can be transferred out on cancellation.

Good at

  • Website, CRM, bookings and AI marketing agents in one account
  • Free custom domain or domain credit on paid plans
  • Monthly and yearly prices published on the pricing page

Watch out for

  • No code export
  • Free plan is a private preview; going live needs a paid plan
  • Not designed for ecommerce, per Durable's FAQ

19Dorik AI

Best for: static sites and blogs with a CMS, including white-label agency work

Static websites and blogs with a CMS, hosted by Dorik, with white-label options for agencies.

Generates a multi-page site, including pages, copy and images, from a one-sentence business description; any page or section can be regenerated, and AI writes text and images.

Free plan
Free trial. The pricing page lists only paid plans and says the free trial lasts 7 days, with the selected plan's limits. Other Dorik pages describe a free plan with unlimited sites and custom domains, which conflicts with the pricing page.
Paid plans from
$29/month, billed monthly (Personal); $20.75/month billed $249 annually
Code export
Partial code export. Static sites export as un-minified HTML, CSS, JS and media files. CMS-powered sites and CMS content cannot be exported, forms and integrations need reconfiguring, and exports cannot be re-imported. The pricing table shows site export on Business and Agency, not Personal.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Hosting is included on all plans; static sites can be exported and hosted elsewhere on Business and Agency.

Good at

  • Readable HTML/CSS/JS export for static sites
  • Built-in CMS and blog with import from WordPress, Medium and others
  • Generates a multi-page site, copy and images from one sentence

Watch out for

  • Code export excludes CMS sites and needs Business or Agency
  • No native store; selling uses payment buttons, Shopify Buy Buttons or an Ecwid embed
  • Dorik's own pages disagree on whether a free plan exists

20WebStarts AI

Best for: a simple hosted site or store on a budget

Websites, blogs and online stores hosted by WebStarts.

You pick a site category and name, regenerate AI layouts until one fits, then customize the result in WebStarts' visual editor.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan at $0, no credit card: 1 GB storage; the comparison table shows no SSL, forms, blog or payments on Free, and paid plans list custom domain, custom email and 'Ad Free'.
Paid plans from
$14/month, billed annually (Individual); $25/month billed monthly
Code export
Not published. No site export found in WebStarts' help center. Backups can be previewed and restored inside WebStarts; store orders and products can be exported as CSV.
Hosting
Not published. Hosting is included on every plan; no documented way to host a WebStarts site elsewhere was found.

Good at

  • Free plan with no credit card
  • Built-in store with products, orders, shipping and taxes
  • Paid plans include custom domain and email

Watch out for

  • Free plan lacks SSL, forms and blog per the comparison table
  • Payments are only on the Business plan
  • No documented code or site export

21Unicorn Platform

Best for: SaaS and app landing pages with a low-cost path to HTML export

Websites for SaaS, apps, directories, blogs and personal pages.

Unicorn Platform lets you build a site or make changes with prompts and offers an AI co-pilot alongside drag-and-drop section templates.

Free plan
Free plan. Free Lurker plan: up to 10 pages and 10 blog posts, but 0 published websites. No custom domain, HTML export or branding removal.
Paid plans from
$9/month billed yearly, or $14/month billed monthly (Maker)
Code export
Partial code export. HTML export on every paid plan (Maker and up): download assets and HTML pages to host yourself. Only static pages are included; dynamically generated pages won't work, and the directory component works only with Google Sheets data. Exports cannot be re-imported.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Unicorn Platform hosts sites with SSL and CDN; paid plans can export HTML to host on your own server, with media moved to your own file server.

Good at

  • HTML export on its cheapest paid plan
  • Prompt-based building plus section templates
  • Stripe payments and blog built in

Watch out for

  • Free plan cannot publish a site
  • Export covers static pages only; media must be re-hosted
  • Branding removal starts on the Startup plan

22Readdy AI website builder

Best for: AI-built sites with a backend for data and forms, exported as React

Business, portfolio, blog and store websites, with a built-in backend for data, forms and functions.

Generates layouts, pages, copy and images from a description, a template, a screenshot or a URL, and applies edits from plain-language instructions; sites are then refined in a visual editor.

Free plan
Free plan. Free plan: 250 credits a month, 2 projects, 200 MB storage, 1 editor. The pricing table lists 0 sites included on Free and no custom domain or code export; paid plans add a custom domain and 'Export Code'.
Paid plans from
$25/month, billed monthly (Starter); $15/month on a 1-year plan
Code export
Full code export. Paid plans list 'Export Code'. The Code tab downloads a .zip of a standalone React, Tailwind CSS and TypeScript project for hosting anywhere; it is a snapshot that must be downloaded again after later edits.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Readdy hosts published sites with SSL; exported code can be hosted elsewhere.

Good at

  • Exports a standalone React + Tailwind + TypeScript project
  • Can start from a screenshot or an existing URL
  • Sells products and subscriptions through Stripe or Shopify integrations

Watch out for

  • Code export and custom domains need a paid plan
  • Free plan includes 0 published sites on the pricing table
  • Credit-based usage; monthly prices are higher than multi-year ones

2310Web AI Website Builder

Best for: a WordPress site with AI building and managed WordPress hosting

WordPress websites, online stores and simple apps (bookings, memberships, forms), hosted by 10Web.

Starts from a prompt, a link or a file, proposes a site plan, then builds every page; agents can redesign an existing page, clone a page from a URL or convert a Figma file. Changes are made by chatting with AI or in a visual editor.

Free plan
Free trial. The AI builder FAQ describes a 3-day free trial with 5 AI credits and says a paid plan is needed to launch and keep the site. Another FAQ on the same page says building and launching on a yoursite.10web.site address is free; the two statements conflict.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
Full code export. No static HTML/CSS export, because pages are generated by WordPress. A full site backup can be downloaded from the dashboard, and SSH, SFTP and phpMyAdmin access are provided for backup or migration.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. AI-built sites are hosted on 10Web's WordPress hosting (Google Cloud); the help center documents full backup download and SFTP access for moving the files.

Good at

  • Builds on a full WordPress backend, so WordPress plugins can be added
  • Store features listed: product and order management, checkout, payments
  • Can start from an existing site URL or a Figma file

Watch out for

  • Free access is a short trial per the builder FAQ; launching needs a paid plan
  • No static HTML export; moving off 10Web means migrating a WordPress site
  • Listed prices depend on paying 12 months upfront

24Elementor AI Site Planner

Best for: planning and building a WordPress site you can host where you like

WordPress websites edited with the Elementor page builder, including WooCommerce-based stores on paid plans.

Site Planner turns a guided AI chat (or notes from a recorded Google Meet) into a site brief, then drafts a sitemap and wireframes that can be regenerated page by page before creating the site. Elementor also offers Angie, a separate agentic AI plugin for building pages and managing WordPress sites.

Free plan
Free plan. The core Elementor plugin is listed as forever free (32 widgets, landing page builder, Hello theme) but needs your own WordPress hosting and excludes Theme Builder, Form Builder, Popup Builder, eCommerce features and support. Elementor's blog says Site Planner is free to use. A site launched on Elementor Host from Site Planner without a subscription exists for 14 days.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
Full code export. Site Planner can create a downloadable website kit (.zip) to import into any WordPress site running the Hello theme and the Elementor plugin (Pro recommended). The result is a WordPress/Elementor site, not standalone HTML.
Hosting
Host anywhere. You can launch on Elementor Host or import the kit to another WordPress host you choose.

Good at

  • Free core plugin and free Site Planner for planning a site
  • Works with any WordPress host, not only Elementor Host
  • Paid plans add eCommerce features for WordPress stores

Watch out for

  • Site Planner produces wireframes; the finished site is built in the Elementor editor
  • Many features (forms, popups, theme builder, eCommerce) need Elementor Pro
  • Plan prices shown are introductory and renew at a regular rate

25WordPress.com AI website builder

Best for: a blog or content site on managed WordPress hosting

WordPress sites such as blogs, portfolios and service business websites, hosted on WordPress.com.

You describe the site, answer the AI's questions and review a site brief; the builder then generates a designed site that you keep changing by chatting with the AI. Ecommerce and integrations are not built by the AI and are added afterwards, for example with WooCommerce.

Free plan
Free plan. The free WordPress.com plan has a wordpress.com subdomain, shows WordPress.com ads to visitors and includes 1 GB storage. The AI website builder itself is available on paid plans only; the Personal plan lists it with usage limits.
Paid plans from
Not clearly published
Code export
Partial code export. Every site can export posts, pages, comments, categories and tags as an XML file (media exported separately); theme design, customizations and plugins are not included. Business and Commerce plans can download a full site backup.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. AI-built sites launch on WordPress.com managed hosting. Content can move to another WordPress site; a full backup download is limited to Business and Commerce plans.

Good at

  • Free plan with no expiry for trying WordPress.com
  • AI-built sites stay standard WordPress sites with plugins on paid plans
  • Commerce plan runs WooCommerce stores

Watch out for

  • AI builder needs a paid plan; free sites show WordPress.com ads
  • The AI cannot build ecommerce or integrations; add them manually
  • Standard export covers content only; full backups need Business or Commerce

26Replit Agent

Best for: building and publishing full apps, with databases, from plain-language prompts

Web and mobile apps, plus designs, slides and other artifacts, built and published from plain-language prompts.

Replit Agent turns plain-language ideas into apps and other artifacts; paid plans add Full build (more autonomous) and Plan Mode, while Starter gets Lite build.

Free plan
Free plan. Starter plan (free): daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap, Lite build only, one free published app that goes down after 30 days, Made with Replit badge. Third-party connectors (including Stripe) and Plan Mode need Core.
Paid plans from
$18/month billed annually, or $20/month billed monthly (Core)
Code export
Full code export. Any project can be downloaded as a zip from the file tree, and the Git tool supports two-way sync with GitHub. Databases and web addresses do not copy over automatically; workspace admins can ban source code export.
Hosting
Their hosting is optional. Replit publishes apps (Autoscale, Static, Reserved VM) with usage billed in credits; downloaded code can run elsewhere.

Good at

  • Agent builds and publishes full apps, including databases
  • Zip download and two-way GitHub sync
  • Stripe payments via a connector or your own keys

Watch out for

  • Free published app goes down after 30 days and shows a badge
  • Hosting and databases are billed by usage
  • Starter is limited to Lite build; connectors need Core

Questions

Is there a completely free AI website builder?
Several let you publish a site on a free plan, including Wix, B12, Jimdo, Strikingly, Mixo and Framer. Free plans publish on the builder's own subdomain with its branding, and AI usage is usually capped; check each card for whether the AI builder itself is on the free plan.
Can I use my own domain on a free AI website builder?
Rarely. Among the builders we checked, only Google Sites allows it without paying, and it has no AI site builder; most AI builders put your own domain on a paid plan.
Which free AI website builder lets me export the code?
Few do. Lovable and v0 by Vercel include Git sync on their free plans, so the code can leave with you; most others put code export on paid plans, and many hosted builders don't offer it at all.
Is FNJ's AI website builder free?
No. FNJ has no free plan or trial. The Site Pack is $29 once for 50 credits that never expire, and you host the exported site wherever you like.

Related guides

Show it a site you love. Get yours.

Ready to convert your website?

Paste your published Framer URL to generate a production-ready project in minutes.

Example: https://your-site.framer.websiteYour published site’s address — the one visitors see. A custom domain works too.